The 1999 Awardees

  • Professor Rosie Yeung
    University of Hong Kong
  • Dr. Polly Cheung Suk Yee
  • Ms. Rebecca Lee Lok Sze
    Managing Director,
    China Polar Museum Foundation Limited
  • Ms. Augusta Chui
    Managing Director,
    Louis Industrial Company Limited
  • Ms. Chong Kin Wo
    Director and Consultant, Wan Chai Ferry Peking Dumpling
  • Mrs. Anna Sohmen
    Chairman, Starform Services Limited

The 1999 Judging Panel

  • Mr. Stephen Ip
    Secretary for Economic Services, HKSAR Government
  • Dr. David Li
    Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, The Bank of East Asia, Limited
  • Mr. C. C. Tung
    Chairman, Hong Kong General Chamber of Commerce
  • Dr. The Hon. Rosanna Y. M. Wong JP
    Member of the Executive Council
  • Ms. Annie Wu
    Vice-Chairman, All-China Federation of Industry and Commerce
  • Mr. Frances Tiong
    Executive Director, Ming Pao Enterprise Corporation Limited